Planning Institutes



Urban Development Authority 

University of Moratuwa Town & Country Planning Department   

University of Sri Jayawardenapura

National Physical Planning Department

Institute of Town Planners Sri Lanka 


5th Floor, Sethsiripaya, Battaramulla, Sri Lanka. Tele. +94-11-2872049, 2872050, 2872059 Fax- +94-11-2872061
No. 3, Sri Jayawardanapura Mawatha,
Welikada, Rajagiriya. Sri Lanka.
Tele. +94 11 2863705, 2867369, 2867533, 2889485, 2889486, 2889487,
Fax- 2862457
The Road Development Authority (RDA) is the premier highway authority in the country and is responsible for the maintenance and development of the National Highway Network, comprising the Trunk (A Class) and Main (B Class) roads and the planning, design and construction of new highways, bridges and expressways to augment the existing network.
National Building Research Organisation(NBRO) is an integrated multidisciplinary institution carrying out research & development work in the diverse areas of geotechnical engineering, building materials, environmental, project management, human settlements planning and landslide disaster mitigation. NBRO also provides technical services for the construction industry in the above fields.
Welcome!to the web site of National Water Supply and Drainage Board.


 Geological Survey & Mines Bureau

Disaster Management Centre of Sri Lanka.